• No available translations found

The Pentateuch – Introduction (First part)

Jews call the sacred text “TANAK,” an acronym composed by the first letters of the three parts of  the Hebrew Bible: the Torah (the Law), Nevi’im (The Prophets), Ketuvim (The Writings). The Torah corresponds exactly to our Pentateuch (Genesis, Exodus, Leviticus, Numbers, Deuteronomy). The Prophets are divided into “former prophets” and “latter prophets”. The former…

Continue reading

The Pentateuch – Introduction (Second part)

The word “Pentateuch” comes from the greek “Pentateuchos libros”. This Greek expression means “a book divided into five parts.” This designation indicates the nature of the Pentateuch. It is one book divided into five parts. This characteristic is clearly indicated by the name of the Pentateuch in the modern editions of the…

Continue reading

The Pope Francis’ Encyclical letter on Ecology (Fifth part)

Today we resume the comment of the biblical reflections contained in the Encyclical letter “Laudato si’” of Pope Francis: 69. Together with our obligation to use the earth’s goods responsibly, we are called to recognize that other living beings have a value of their own in God’s eyes: “by their mere existence…

Continue reading