• No available translations found

Tetrateuch, Exateuch, Enneateuch or Pentateuch (Second Part)

Despite all these proposals we have set out, the best and the most critically founded is to consider the Pentateuch in its present shape, the one we find in our Bibles. The Pentateuch consists of five parts: Genesis, Exodus, Numbers, Leviticus, Deuteronomy. This solution is based on several elements. The division…

Continue reading

Tetrateuch, Exateuch, Enneateuch or Pentateuch? (First Part)

The Pentateuch, in its canonical form, namely the form officially accepted by Jews and Christians, is composed of five books. However, over time, scholars have proposed other theories. Tetrateuch: the supporters of this theory (Ivan Engnell 1906-1964 and Martin Noth 1902-1968) think that the first part of the Hebrew Bible was…

Continue reading